Skip to main content

From Inside DEEP IMAGINATION


DEEP IMAGINATION - Message 2 - January 2023

 

Dear friends,

I am happy to send you the promised news about DEEP IMAGINATION again and thank you in advance for your interest. We have just published the new video "Documentary 2023 - Part 1" on YouTube and maybe you would like to see and hear Achim von Raesfeld and me in the original sound. By the way, there will be a second part of the documentary for the release of the new album "The Children Of The Moon" in summer 2023.

Parallel to my dream of making a new atmospheric darkwave album, I'm also working on a new video clip, which I will also release with the album. Last year was a very creative year for me and I composed new pieces that you can hear on the album. Likewise, the release of the video single "Find Your Own Way" was a nice experience and the feedback on it was really outstanding. And by the way, being asked to be part of the Fifteen Questions Interview project was really a very big honour for me.

For the New Year, let's look confidently to the future, make the most of our time and enjoy life. Let's work on our dreams and make our visions come true.

Love & Peace & Music!

Thorsten Sudler-Mainz / DEEP IMAGINATION


DEEP IMAGINATION - Message 1 - October 2022

DEEP IMAGINATION - Message 1 - October 2022

Dear friends,

with the release of the new single of DEEP IMAGINATION I would like to start a new chapter in the communication of DEEP IMAGINATION. From now on I will address the friends and fans of DEEP IMAGINATION with open, personal mails. My mails shall make sure that those who are interested in DEEP IMAGINATION can participate in what is new.

When I borrowed a drum set from a friend in 1982, I had fulfilled my long-cherished dream of making music myself one day. And today, 40 years later, the fascination of creating my own works is greater than ever. It's just great to be able to do what you love. That's why I'm already looking forward to presenting you my new album "The Children Of The Moon" in 2023.

For my last album "My Silent Celebration" there were wonderful reviews, feedbacks and great successes, which inspired me a lot. For me, albums always mean to travel great distances as well. An album is like an era that you close and then start a new one.

It was time for me to go into myself and reflect and ask myself the questions, what was good, what I have completed, what excites me and what I have not done so yet. The question, what kind of new music do I want to create now, and then go to work with a new album vision.

The answers to this result in a vision to further explore the core of my musical roots and create an atmospheric dark wave album. This work is still in progress and the album is not finished yet. But the new single "Find Your Own Way" gives a glimpse now and will also be on the new album. By the way, my old friend and new guest guitarist Achim von Raesfeld will contribute his typical wave guitars on all tracks of the upcoming album. As well as in the new video clip "Find Your Own Way", for which I could also win him as the protagonist of the story.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the dear people who have ever supported and accompanied my musical projects. Thank you very much!

Love & Peace & Music!

Thorsten Sudler-Mainz / DEEP IMAGINATION

PS: If you want to write me, you are welcome to do so at: thorsten@deep-imagination.de

Skip to main content

From Inside DEEP IMAGINATION


DEEP IMAGINATION - Message 2 - Januar 2023

 

Liebe Freunde,

ich freue mich, euch wieder die versprochenen News zu DEEP IMAGINATION zu senden und bedanke mich schon mal vorab für euer Interesse. Wir haben gerade das neue Video "Documentary 2023 - Part 1" auf YouTube veröffentlicht und vielleicht habt ihr Lust, Achim von Raesfeld und mich mal im O-Ton zu sehen und zu hören. Zur Veröffentlichung des neuen Album "The Children Of The Moon" im Sommer 2023 wird es übrigens einen zweiten Teil der Documentary geben.

Parallel zum meinem Traum, ein neues atmosphärisches Darkwave-Album zu machen, arbeite ich auch an einem neuen Videoclip, den ich ebenfalls zum Album veröffentlichen werde. Das vergangene Jahr war ein sehr kreatives Jahr für mich und ich habe neue Stücke komponiert, die ihr auf dem Album hören könnt. Ebenso war die Veröffentlichung der Video-Single "Find Your Own Way" eine schöne Erfahrung und die Feedbacks darauf waren wirklich herausragend. Und übrigens, gefragt worden zu sein, ob ich beim Projekt "Fifteen Questions Interview" mitmachen möchte, war mir wirklich eine sehr große Ehre.

Lasst uns für das neue Jahr zuversichtlich in die Zukunft schauen, die Zeit nutzen und das Leben genießen. Lasst uns an unseren Träumen arbeiten und unsere Visionen wahr werden.

Love & Peace & Music!

Thorsten Sudler-Mainz / DEEP IMAGINATION


DEEP IMAGINATION - Message 1 - Oktober 2022

Liebe Freunde,

mit der Veröffentlichung der neuen Single von DEEP IMAGINATION möchte ich ein neues Kapitel in der Kommunikation von DEEP IMAGINATION beginnen. Ab sofort werde ich mich mit offenen, persönlichen Mails an die Freunde und Fans von DEEP IMAGINATION wenden. Meine Mails sollen dafür sorgen, dass diejenigen die sich für DEEP IMAGINATION interessieren, teilhaben können an dem, was es so Neues gibt.

Als ich mir 1982 von einem Freund ein Drumset ausgeliehen habe, hatte ich mir damit den lang gehegten Traum erfüllt, einmal selbst Musik zu machen. Und die Faszination, eigene Werke zu schaffen ist heute, 40 Jahre später, größer denn je. Es ist einfach nur schön, wenn man das tun kann, was man liebt. Deswegen freue ich mich schon jetzt, euch in 2023 mein neues Album "The Children Of The Moon" zu präsentieren.

Zu meinem letzten Album "My Silent Celebration" gab es wundervolle Kritiken, Feedbacks und tolle Erfolge, die mich sehr inspiriert haben. Alben bedeuten für mich, auch immer große Strecken zurückzulegen. Ein Album ist wie eine Ära, die man abschliesst und dann eine Neue beginnt.

Es war für mich an der Zeit, in mich zu gehen und zu reflektieren und mir die Fragen zu stellen, was war gut, was habe ich abgeschlossen, was reizt mich und was habe ich so noch nicht gemacht. Die Frage, welche Art von neuer Musik will ich jetzt kreieren, um dann mit einer neuen Album-Vision an die Arbeit zu gehen.

Die Antworten darauf ergeben die Vision, den Kern meiner musikalischen Wurzeln weiter zu erforschen und ein atmosphärisches Dark Wave Album zu kreieren. Diese Arbeit ist noch im Gange und das Album noch nicht fertig. Aber die neue Single "Find Your Own Way" gibt jetzt schon einen Einblick und wird auch auf dem neuen Album zu finden sein. Übrigens, mein alter Freund und neuer Gast-Gitarrist Achim von Raesfeld wird auf allen Titeln des kommenden Albums seine typischen Wave-Gitarren beitragen. Wie auch im neuen Videoclip "Find Your Own Way", für den ich ihn zudem als Protagonisten der Story gewinnen konnte.

Ich möchte mich an dieser Stelle einmal bei all den lieben Menschen bedanken, die meine musikalischen Projekte jemals unterstützt und begleitet haben. Vielen Dank!

Love & Peace & Music!

Thorsten Sudler-Mainz / DEEP IMAGINATION

PS: Wer mir schreiben möchte, kann dies gerne tun unter: thorsten@deep-imagination.de